The Move: Mentally Preparing

13754363_10154331402112731_8515079216861768728_n

I live in comfort zones. And today, my comfort zone is in a small town, in my home. This is not where I am happy and I see myself in the next few years. Living in a “good enough apartment” was well good enough but now I am ready to move on.

My heart is skipping a beat as I type this but I will be leaving my home in the next few months. We have a door open and I want to go before it closes. I feel a challenge overwhelming me. I also feel excitement overwhelming. We deserve something beautiful and something to be proud of.

This is my journey and I am going to live how I want to live it. I refuse to let the little things stop me.

The day I move is when I close the door to the past, open the door to a future and start a new chapter with my family.

 

Follow my blog to stay updated

Leave a Reply

